Back to our website Availability and direct booking
Reviews we are proud of

Reviews we are proud of

We are very satisfied with the reviews we get. Guests appreciate our commitment and how we have furnished our B&B. We enjoy when our guests enjoy.
Below are a number of (copy) reviews, but feel free to look at all the reviews on the various sites.
Ps both for you and for us it is best if you book directly through our site.
Review published on %3Ap1% 3Ap22.563.000 %3Aac% 3Aap %3Aneg% 3Afi %3Atikwd-334108349% 3Alp9047063 %3Ali% 3Adec %3Adm% 3Appccp %3DUmFuZG9tSVYkc2RlIyh9YfpWGnRw6lOGtdKYocc2a8Y&sid=d4d31970092bc6ac71feae4865ad5780&all_sr_blocks=476502803_256446732_2_34_0&checkin=2021-10-21&checkout=2021-10-28&dest_id=766&dest_type=region&group_adults=2&group_children=0&hapos=1&highlighted_blocks=476502803_256446732_2_34_0&hpos=1&no_rooms=1&sr_order=popularity&sr_pri_blocks=476502803_256446732_2_34_0__56162&srepoch=1631804121&srpvid=cda068ec2c1300a0&ucfs=1&from=searchresults;highlight_room=#hotelTmpl" target="_blank">booking . com Zoover TripAdvisor. en Facebook %2C2503914% 2C4258168 %2C4270442% 2C4306835 %2C4317915% 2C4371335 %2C4401769% 2C4419364 %2C4515404% 2C4545890 %2C4596364% 2C4597339 %2C4605861% 2C4617195 %2C4270859% 2C4284970 %2C4291517&hl=nl-ES&gl=es&ssta=1&rp=EP_Tv9_t8dXkQhD_07_f7fHV5EI4AkAASAHAAQI&ictx=1&ved=0CAAQ5JsGahcKEwjAxpby5oPzAhUAAAAAHQAAAAAQAg&utm_campaign=sharing&utm_medium=link&utm_source=htls&ts=CAESABpICioSJjIkMHhkNzI2NzRhYzkwZWQxMDc6MHg0MmM5NTc4ZWRiZWZlOWZmGgASGhIUCgcI5Q8QCRgZEgcI5Q8QCRgaGAEyAhAAKgkKBToDRVVSGgA" target="_blank">Google

September 11, 2021

Excellent 10

Pros Despite a busy schedule, Peter still had time to prepare a delicious three-course menu. Beautiful view!

Welcoming reception and lots of fun at Marina and Peter. View and location are beautiful. Lots of seats around that you can try all of them. Great room and other facilities. Nice, small pool. Good base for nature and culture. In short: a 6 day stay feels like a 3 week holiday.


Nice spot! 10

Pros Very nice, atmospheric B&B! Nice pool, nice breakfast, soft bed and good air conditioning. Super friendly host and hostess. Nice dinner in the evening, cooked by the host. Perfect for four days. Negatives The job up the mountain. Only Spanish restaurants in the immediate vicinity, always with the same tasteless, unhealthy dishes.

Finca Gordo had everything I was looking for. Peace, relaxation, sun, diverse guests with very beautiful life stories and very hospitable and sweet owners (Peter and Marina) who ensured that nothing was really missing.

The Finca is located in a quiet and beautiful area between the mountains, but is also close enough to the beach locations, such as Torre del Mar (30 min), Nerja (55 min), Malaga (45 min) and Marbella (90 min) . So you can look up the crowds if you want... ;-). The Finca has 4 rooms. All private and simply, but stylishly furnished. The rooms are equipped with a shower, toilet and a comfortable bed. The rooms don't have a fridge, but to be honest you don't need one, because Peter and Marina offer all common drinks through the trust bar. Small snacks are also available. The Finca has several seating areas with a view of the mountainous landscape and a lovely swimming pool to cool off in. Around the pool are several sunbeds with umbrellas.

And if you suddenly realize in the afternoon that you still need to have something for lunch, they will prepare the most delicious sandwiches for you. Peter is also a fantastic cook. You notice that when you join dinner in the evening. Really delicious!!

Date of stay: August 2021


Best B&B experience ever! Super cool owners!

Super stay in this beautiful B&B. Nice owners, nice extensive breakfast that can be adjusted to your personal taste, wonderful beds, wonderful walk-in shower, beautiful location with a view of the mountains, easily accessible, beautiful swimming pool, rooms super neat, handy communal minibar based on trust. Don't feel like going to a restaurant? No problem, Peter conjures a delicious dinner on the table and Marina provides a delicious dessert, all served in the nice garden with atmospheric lighting. Our dry humor was answered with "bastard", clearly a pet name for us Belgians because of our best friends Dutch...😜😜😜 This will be our permanent place in our further search for our own place in this beautiful region around Riogordo.



Unforgettable!! 10

Pros Marina and Peter from Finca Gordo are wonderful people. A warm welcome that made us feel right at home. The room is large, lovely spacious beds and everything perfectly maintained. We could enjoy the beautiful view on our own terrace. Every morning an extensive breakfast with homemade bread, cake and fruit from the garden. We were also able to dine on the finca and be surprised by Peter's good cooking skills. The finca is close to a nice small village and the location is a good base to visit surrounding nature parks and cities. But it is also wonderful to relax by the pool. A nice place to completely relax. We went back home with sadness. But one thing is certain. We'll be back! Highly recommended!

    Top stay and hospitality with a capital G

    A top Bed and Breakfast where everything is right. Beautiful location, clean, nice rooms, a lovely pool and the hosts Peter and Marina are unbeatable. You can relax here, enjoy the beautiful surroundings and whatever you want, relax by the pool, go into nature, visit the city of Malaga or chill out at the beach clubs on the beach of Torre del Mar / Malaga, everything is possible . You feel right at home and with such a fantastic host and wife, for whom nothing is too much and are so hospitable that makes Finca Gordo a first class top location. We enjoyed ourselves and will definitely come back again




    We were guests at Finca Gordo for the second time within a year. A second time: you only do that if the first experience has been excessively positive. And it already felt like coming home. Read all the reviews posted on Tripadvisor so far. EVERYTHING is true! In addition to the good care, the excellent and clean rooms and the lovely swimming pool, Finca Gordo is also a perfect base for various cultural, nature and urban hotspots.
    We feel a third time coming......

    Johan and Joyce

    Date of stay: July 2020


    Awesome. Enjoyed.

    Top location a stone's throw from Malaga. Here you can relax. Beautiful view. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast and, if desired, dinner. The swimming pool. The friendly owners who are always ready for you with tips to give you an unforgettable holiday.



    Excellent 10

    Pros We were very well received . Beautiful B&B, nice clean rooms with a super good bed, the rooms are soundproof. The pool is also great. Environment to relax. You do need a car in this area . Very nice breakfast . The host can also make a very nice dinner (paella) as well as the starter (creative cook) and the hostess takes care of the delicious dessert. They also give nice tips on where to eat out , which places are also nice to visit . We had a very successful holiday. great ! Marina and Peter keep it up



    Had a wonderful stay at Finca Gordo .. an oasis of peace with fantastic places to relax in the garden or by the pool. Lovely bed and cozy and clean room. Beautiful surroundings with beautiful cities and nature parks in the vicinity. Delicious breakfast with lots of fresh and homemade products and an egg of your choice!! Wonderful atmosphere created by Marina and Peter!! Recommended!!

    Date of stay: December 2019


    Enjoyed the peace and the environment

    Back from a wonderful holiday in southern Spain. Fortunately, there was no sign of the COVID virus in the Spanish interior and we enjoyed the environment and the tranquility. Really a tip to stay at Finca Gordo Bed&Breakfast. Lovely people, beautiful accommodation & delicious breakfasts & beautiful surroundings! 🤩

    %20de% 20rest%20and %20de% 20environment%2C %2014500098&entry.2019586535=Terug% 20of %20een% 20wonderful %20vakantie% 20in %20Zuid-Spanje.% 20In %20het% 20Spanish %20binnenland% 20was %20gelukkig% 20nothing%20of %20het% 20COVID virus%20the%20brands %20en% 20we%20have %20genoten% 20of %20de% 20the%20environment %20de% 20and%20the%20rest. %20% 0AEReal %20een% 20tip%20om %20eens% 20th %20verblijven% 20at %20Finca% 20Gordo %20Bed% 26Breakfast. %20Lieve% 20people %2C% 20beautiful %20accommodatie% 20 %26% 20delicious %20ontbijtjes% 20%26 %20een% 20beautiful%20environment! %20% F0 %9F% A4%A9" target="_blank" rel="noreferrer" class="_3nROnQ7n _4jc1G6gP c6oC7Wy8" data-qa="button-report" aria-label="Report">


    Finca Gordo; WOW, what a wonderful experience! 10

    Pros On arrival we were warmly welcomed by host Peter and his wife Marina. Before going to the room, we got a first impression of an overwhelming view. The room and bathroom are super clean and the bed is wonderful. In the evening, on the advice of Peter and Marina, we went to a restaurant where we had a delicious meal. It can't be otherwise if the cook/owner has earned his stripes in a star restaurant. The next morning we were again surprised with a delicious breakfast. Homemade bread, homemade jam and peanut butter and regional products such as cheese, ham, egg and fresh fruit. As an extra sweet surprise, freshly baked by Marina. Thank you for your sincere hospitality. We would certainly like to come back.


    Absolutely great!

    Finca Gordo is really completely finished. Everything is perfectly finished and organized down to the last detail. Hospitality is simply top notch. Luxurious rooms (lovely beds!), super breakfast. And plenty of privacy if you need it. After dinner, a nice Chivas Regal with coffee makes the day complete and you feel like a god in Spain.




    Excellent 10

    Pros · Fica Gordo is in a beautiful, high location with fabulous views of the surrounding hills and valleys. Peter and Marina are lovely hosts and breakfast was just to our taste - fresh, tasty and abundant. Our room was of a great size, comfy, air conditioned and with a well appointed bathroom. Sadly we only stayed for one night but will surely come back to stay if we are in the area again. Warmly recommended



    Had a nice bed & breakfast experience from 8 to 12 November.
    Huge hospitality .Lovely room with a view.
    Delicious breakfast and fantastic 2 times enjoyed a three course dinner.
    From Riogordo with the rental car made beautiful trips to the white villages.
    Don't forget the nature reserve El Torcal. There is a lot to see in this area. Also in November!
    We recommend combination Malaga and this Bed & and Breakfast.

    Monique and Ruud

    Date of stay: November 2019

    Peter and Marina show themselves to be a good host and hostess. Finca Gordo still has a short existence, but what they have realized in this short time deserves a big compliment! The B&B has excellent rooms with amenities, a lovely swimming pool and plenty of space to relax. The B&B is a nice base for a visit to Malaga, Granada, Córdoba or the natural wonder El Torcal. We enjoyed 3 days and will definitely come back. Inge & John

    Date of stay: October 2019

    Very hospitable received by host and hostess. Great location with nice view. Spacious modern rooms with private bathroom. Varied and more than adequate breakfast and if desired delicious dinner cooked by Peter and Marina. Good base for trips in Andalusia. Peter and Marina also give you many tips about beautiful routes and nice restaurants. After an excursion day it is wonderful to relax by/in the pool or on one of the cozy seats on the property at the finca. In short, a must!

    Date of stay: October 2019

    Very hospitable received by host and hostess. Great location with nice view. Spacious modern rooms with private bathroom. Varied and more than adequate breakfast and if desired delicious dinner cooked by Peter and Marina. Good base for trips in Andalusia. Peter and Marina also give you many tips about beautiful routes and nice restaurants. After an excursion day it is wonderful to relax by/in the pool or on one of the cozy seats on the property at the finca. In short, a must!

    Date of stay: October 2019

    In August 2019 we celebrated a week of vacation. (Because yes, it was certainly a party!). The B&B is located in the middle of a mountain which gives a super nice view. In addition, there is a village at the bottom of the hill where you actually have everything (supermarket, restaurant). Larger cities such as Malaga, Nerja and others can easily be reached by car. The icing on the cake are the hosts. Our vacation was great!
    Read less
    Date of stay: August 2019


    Really good place to stay 10

    Pros · The accommodation is on a mountain and during the night you can see the clear sky spanish and make it a great option if you want some days to relax in the clean air, do some hiking and visit the nearby areas of Malaga. The owners are Very friendly, they helped us with finding where todo our PCR tests, with some car problem that we had, with information and in general with everything we were in need the accommodation was very well decorated, the rooms were very clean, the breakfast had great diversity of options and it was very tasty. Also we had dinner one day there and the food was also good. The view from the rooms is great. Cons · The bathroom doors needs to be change


    We were guests at Finca Gordo for a week and it was in two words: 'super cool'. Normally I don't use these kinds of popular terms - I'm 58 now hahaha... - but the Spanish speakers among the readers will get it... ;-)

    Finca Gordo is run by two extremely sympathetic, hospitable people, Peter and Marina, who effortlessly manage to pamper all guests present every day. They are also very skilled in the culinary field and we noticed this every day during breakfast, where many delicious own products are served, and also during the times when we dined on their terrace together with the other attendees in a casual atmosphere. If you get the chance to do that, it's definitely a must!

    It was super fun every day, because both give all the attention to the guests who appreciate that. You immediately feel at home.

    The B&B contains four rooms and they are all top notch. We also found a spacious room with a perfect bed and spotless sanitary facilities. The B&B is at a height, so you have a great view over the valley. The setting sun with its many shades of color was an attraction in itself every evening. The many seats on the site, each with its own character, provide the finishing touch, in addition to the sometimes sought-after privacy moments.

    From Finca Gordo we went everywhere with our rental car from Malagacar.com (perfect service there by the way) but the week turned out to be just too short for all the tips we received from Peter and Marina.

    For the water rats among the guests, the B&B has a lovely swimming pool with plenty of good sunbeds and umbrellas, where you can cool down on hot days.

    I don't often give 5 stars but if there's no reason to take one off then I won't...

    Marina and Peter, thank you for the wonderful week at Finca Gordo. We give you a full house every week, because you deserve that!

    Greetings from Marga and Maarten
    Date of stay: September 2019


    We had a wonderful week in this beautiful location. The room was beautiful, clean and furnished with a great sense of design. The view, from the room but actually the whole location, is amazing. The breakfast, and on request also lunch and dinner, was delicious. We have used the finca as a base for visits to the El Hambra, Malaga, the Spanish village of Polopos, a walking tour in the mountains of El Torcal and a 4x4 tour through the beautiful surroundings, but also to enjoy a book by the pool with a book. the glorious Spanish sun. Peter and Marina made sure that we were not short of anything. We will definitely come back here and recommend it to everyone.

    Date of stay: August 2019


    Excelente oasis para desconectar de la ciudad 10

    Pros · Todo. Peter y Marina son encantadores y cuidan y se preocupan por los huespedes. El desayuno estaba riquisimo y todo casero. La mermelada de tomate o de higo estaba para chuparse los dedos. La habitación estaba muy limpia y los details hacian que te sintieras cómodo allí. Las vistas desde la piscina son espectaculares. Es el sitio perfecto para desconectar de todo. Volveremos seguro! Cons · Los mosquitos


    A great location, nice rooms, good bed and nice sanitary facilities. Breathtaking view. Very friendly host (Peter) and hostess (Marina), delicious breakfast and a nice pool. We have lacked for nothing. This Bed and Breakfast is definitely recommended. Nice location from here to visit Cordoba, for example.

    Date of stay: June 2019



    Excellent 10

    Pros · El entorno es increíble. Preciso. Peter y Marina han sido encantadores. Muy amables dandonos indicaciones para excursiones. El desayuno excelente. De verdad un sitio estupendo para disfrutar de naturaleza y relax. La piscina ideal. Cons · No se puede poner ninguna objeción todo increible.


    A very warm welcome by the lovely couple Peter and Marina. Partly because of this and the breathtaking location, it immediately feels good! The room is spacious and above all clean with a lovely bed and nice sanitary facilities. Outside a cozy seat with a beautiful view. In the morning a very good breakfast with, among other things, fresh fruit and bread baked by themselves, a good start to the day! Peter and Marina talk about the sights in a very passionate way and there is enough information to explore the area. After an eventful day, you can enjoy the peace and quiet by the pleasant swimming pool. On request and in consultation, Peter and Marina can also cook for you in the evening! What does a man want more?! In short, it is a lot of fun!!!

    Date of stay: May 2019


    Not far from the bustling city of Malaga in the beautiful mountainous nature of Andalusia you will find a beautiful villa in the picturesque town of Riogordo.

    The drive to this idyllic place is just amazing in itself. When you leave the city of Malaga and the sea you will drive inland into the mountains when at some point - reach a mountain top - you will be amazed by the mesmerizing view of the mountains, olive trees and peaks all around you right up to the eye can reach!

    Arriving at the B&B you are greeted by the hosts Peter and Marina, two delightful and interesting people who chose to leave their lives in the Netherlands in exchange for a life in Spain with the aim of setting up a B&B - a goal that was certainly successfully achieved!

    The stay itself is great, the house is, in Marina's words, surprising. As you wander around it you will find yourself wondering again and again as if you are in some kind of Spanish heaven. Around every corner you will find something new - be it a small cozy place to sit in the shade and enjoy the view or a small terrace to enjoy the setting sun with a bottle of wine!

    The rooms are also very comfortable, the beds are great, the walk in shower is fantastic and there is even air conditioning, waking up here feels like heaven.

    Marina and Peter do everything they can to make you feel at home and offer suggestions for dinner or places to explore!

    Having spoken to the Bed area of B&B I haven't mentioned the breakfast area, which certainly shouldn't be left out, but as they say save the best for last! The breakfast is great as Peter is a great cook and even bakes his own bread. After having a satisfying breakfast, I was ready and energized to finally leave the B&B after enjoying the hospitality and the facilities of the house!

    Oh yes, the pool was great too!

    Date of stay: August 2019


    Excellent 10

    Pros · Sehr nette Gastgeber. Die Lage is perfect: ruhige Gegend, man is aber auch schnell in Malaga. Die Anfahrt is unproblematic, die Strasse ist bis auf die letzen wenigen Meter asphaltiert! Die Anlage is one that is good and that it is one that is clean. The Pool is with genügend Liegen und Sonnenschirmen ausgestattet. Frühstück ist hervorragend, auf Wunsch were auch Eier zubereitet.

    Beautiful place with a beautiful view, nice modern rooms with good beds. All very new. Delicious breakfast. And above all: Marina and Peter are super friendly hosts! I would recommend Finca Gordo to anyone looking for a B&B in Andalucia ??

    Date of stay: April 2019


    Awesome! Exactly what I hoped. 10

    Pros It's a lovely place in a beautiful location! Best breakfast ever and Peter and Marina are very helpful. They want the best for their guests and do everything they can to make your stay comfortable. And in such a way that she feels all the private space. Really delicious!


    Excellent 10

    Pros · Vi har besøgt mange forskellige b&b . Finca gordo og Marina og Peter enestående. Værelserne er smuk, comfort i top og man vågne til en udsigt ned over bjergene. Vi piste hos dem. Pragtfuld mad i det bedst selskab. Hvis man vil har and eksklusive oplevelse kan vi varmest anbefale finca Gordo . 5 stjerne no nok !! Cons · Intet. Det var en lille del af himmel !



    Riogordo 10

    Pros · El sitio espectacular. La acogida maravillosa, huespedes muy acogedores. La habitación muy comoda, limpia y espaciosa con vistas maravillosas, casi totaente independiente de la casa principal. La piscina una maravilla con vistas de ensueño. Calma y tranquilidad a 30' de la costa! Para volver Negatives · Quizás un poquito de toques andaluces para recordar que estamos en la sierra andaluza entre Málaga y Granada? Si bebidas para guardar al fresco, dejarlas and la nevera comun.





    This is our own website with the best price. Click here for our accommodations or ask us personally a question.

    Published 16-09-2021 / Copyright © Bed & Breakfast Finca Gordo Andalusië